Greetings everyone, today TWP celebrated Gumboot Friday. We got into pairs and connected with each other  by walking around and getting to know each other. My partner was Toni we talked about sports and what out favourite sport was. Five ways me and my partner connected was by talking and getting to know what was his favourite things to do, eat and play also connecting with my Tongan culture because we are family. Take notice we went for walk outside. Something that I learnt was Toni’s favourite sport is rugby.  Gumboot Friday is a charity and fundraiser for young men and women in New Zealand. Today I also learnt the Five Ways to Connect.

  • Connect
  • Be Active
  • Take Notice
  • Keep Learning
  • Give

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *